LAW ALLOWING THE SALE OF Liquor ON SundayS IN TENNESSEE PassED. → Liquor stores may sell alcohol on Sundays between the hours of 10 a.m. and 11 p.m. → Alcohol may not be sold on Christmas, Thanksgiving, and Easter. → As required by TN state law, liquor stores must “mark up” the price of spirits by 10%.
That means liquor stores can sell alcoholic beverages between 10 a.m. and 11 p.m. on Sundays, unless otherwise defined by the jurisdiction. Come Jan. 6, grocery stores can sell wine during those same hours on Sundays.
The state law also allows beer and alcohol sales to be permitted 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday. Beer will not be available for sale from 3 a.m. to 8 a.m. Monday through Saturday and 3 a.m. to 10 a.m. Sunday.
In Knoxville , Tennessee , the sale of packaged liquor is prohibited on Sunday . Packaged liquor may be sold between 8:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday . Packaged beer and wine may be sold between 10:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m. on Sunday , and between 5:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m., Monday through Saturday .
noon until midnight
The Sunday sale of wine and liquor is now legal in stores across Tennessee . Beginning April 22, retail liquor stores are allowed to start selling wine on Sundays at 10 a.m. However, grocery stores cannot start selling wine until 10 a.m. on January 6, 2019.
Your ID expires on your 21st birthday and every 5 years after. As someone who had celebrated their 21st in Nashville (and also served alcohol at several places), you can drink on your 21st birthday for sure. However, if you’re going some place to drink at midnight on your birthday , forget it.
In Pigeon Forge , a city in Sevier County, Tennessee , the sale of packaged liquor is prohibited. Liquor may be served in bars and restaurants between 10:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m. on Sunday , and between 8:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m., Monday through Saturday (subject to variation by local ordinance).
The business of home delivery in Tennessee is expanding into an untapped market: liquor. Packaged liquor stores are already allowed to deliver directly to consumers after legislation passed last year, but many retailers opt not to provide that service.
It is unlawful to serve, sell or permit the furnishing or selling of alcohol to anyone under the age of 21 . Minors may not frequent licensed establishments unless accompanied by a parent , legal guardian or are under the supervision of an adult over 25 years of age.
Gatlinburg has a “Moonshine” Distillarey, which is a legal business. You would transport liquor just like you would anywhere else. No open containers in vehicles. One can take alcohol to your hotel room or cabin, no one is going to search your car looking for bottles of liquor .
Beer , wine & liquor not available for purchase on Sundays .
Beginning January 1, 2019, retail food stores may only sell wine between the hours of 8:00 A.M. and 11:00 P.M. on Monday through Saturday and between 10:00 A.M. and 11:00 P.M. on Sunday. A retail food store shall not sell wine on Christmas, Thanksgiving, or Easter.
Re: walmart / alcohol ? That’s correct; you can only purchase beer or wine at Walmart . Most of Sevier County is dry except inside the Gatlinburg city limits, so for a real liquor store, you’ll have to go to Gatlinburg.