Buffalo Wild Wings does have a variety of gluten – free food items to try at their restaurant. However, they don’t offer a gluten – free bun to enjoy with their burgers and sandwiches, and while their traditional wings are technically gluten – free , they are fried in shared oil and some cross contamination may occur.
#SpoonTip: Besides the sauces listed above, other gluten – free options include: Bourbon Honey Mustard, Buffalo Seasoning, Caribbean Jerk, Chipotle BBQ Seasoning, Desert Heat Seasoning, Honey BBQ, Hot Sauce, Lemon Pepper Seasoning, Mango Habanero, Mild Sauce, Salt & Vinegar Seasoning, Spicy Garlic, Sweet BBQ, and Wild
The fries and traditional wings are fried in a shared fryer with their battered chicken and other non gluten – free items so they aren’t celiac safe.
Wings – Both their Traditional and Boneless Wings , unsauced and unseasoned, are made without milk. Wing Sauces & Seasonings – At last check, all of their wing sauces and seasonings were dairy – free except for the Original Buffalo Sauce, Parmesan Garlic Sauce, Thai Curry Sauce, and Buffalo Seasoning.
French Fries But according to McDonald’s website, there is not! They do not cook their potatoey goodnesses in the same fryers as their gluten items — making them safe to eat for our celiac friends.
In most cases, chicken wings are NOT gluten -free, however, there are many variables to consider so don’t lose all hope yet. A raw chicken wing is definitely gluten -free, it just depends on how it is prepared. There are so many sauces out there – many of them can contain gluten ingredients.
According to Gluten – Free Living, Chick – fil -A’s waffle potato fries are cooked in separate oil than their breaded chicken. The fries are cooked in canola oil, and their breaded chicken is cooked in peanut oil. Their grilled chicken and grilled chicken nuggets (not the breaded ones) are also gluten – free .
Great news: Angry Orchard ciders are made with naturally gluten free ingredients. Just to be safe, we still test our cider-making equipment to be sure there’s been no cross-contamination.
Ketchup doesn’t contain wheat , barley, or rye. As such, it’s a naturally gluten – free product. However, some brands may use wheat -derived vinegar or produce their ketchup in a facility that manufactures other gluten -containing foods, which may contaminate it.
It turns out that the restaurant does fry their wings . The allergen guide on their website confirms that both the traditional (bone-in) and boneless wings are fried in beef shortening, also known as tallow.
“Any gluten – free toppings other than cheese, marinara sauce, and, if selected, pepperoni, come from the make table where all toppings are stored,” the company says in a statement. Finally, note that all Pizza Hut chicken wings do contain gluten , so if you want a safe appetizer, you’ll have to look elsewhere.
Options Well, For Starters. Bone-In Wings** Aji Mango, Buffalo, Honey Chipotle or House BBQ. Texas Size Baby Back Ribs without Sides. Dry Rub. Big Mouth Burgers without Bun. Alex’s Santa Fe Burger. Fajitas with Corn Tortillas** Fresh Mex Bowls with Tortilla Strips** Guiltless Grill. Steaks. Kids Menu.
Traditional chicken wings (a.k.a. not boneless) are an excellent keto option! They’re comprised of darker chicken meat which has more fat than chicken breasts and can be tossed in a variety of flavors.
It all depends on the brand or recipe! Some buffalo sauces are vegan, but some contain dairy . This means it’s important to read the ingredient list carefully to ensure the one you’re grabbing has no dairy in the ingredients.
The industry standard is to use non-beef oil for frying, she claims, and Buffalo Wild Wings’ ingredient list does not mention that beef tallow is used to fry non-meat food items.