Packaged liquor may be sold between 10:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday. Packaged beer and wine may be sold between 6:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m., Sunday through Thursday, between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. on Friday, and between 6:00 a.m. and midnight on Saturday.
Beer and wine may be served between 11:00 a.m. and 9:00 p.m. on Sunday , and between 7:00 a.m. and midnight, Monday through Saturday .
In Tupelo , a city in Lee County, Mississippi, the sale of packaged liquor is prohibited on Sunday . Packaged liquor may be sold between 10:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday.
In Chicago, Illinois, packaged alcoholic beverages may be sold between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 a.m. on Sunday, between 7:00 a.m. and 4:00 a.m. , Monday through Friday, and between 7:00 a.m. and 5:00 a.m. on Saturday.
BOONEVILLE , Miss. (WTVA) – The City of Booneville held a meeting on Tuesday night to go over the rules and regulations for alcohol sales in the city. The mayor also said that alcohol will be able to be bought Monday through Saturday 10 a.m. to 12 a.m. and Sunday from 1 p.m. to 10 p.m.
What is the legal drinking age in Mississippi ? The legal drinking age for beer and/or alcohol is 21 years of age. However, a person who is 18-21 years of age, in the presence of his parent or legal guardian, may consume beer with the consent of the parent or legal guardian.
Mississippi is an alcohol monopoly state for the sale of all wine over 14% alcohol and distilled spirits . They may sell from 10 a.m. until 10 p.m. Mondays through Saturdays. However, they may not sell on Sundays or Christmas Day. Off-premises retailers may sell beer 24/7.
They’ve since formed partnerships with the Mississippi Retail Association, Walmart , and Kroger. As it stands now, Mississippi liquor laws are complicated. Plus, liquor stores are owned one per family or entity, so if a Walmart has an attached liquor store, it will be the only one Walmart has in the state.
Currently, there are 29 dry counties in the state, including 2 in South Mississippi . JACKSON, Miss. Tate Reeves has signed a bill that effectively ends prohibition across Mississippi . The 29 remaining dry counties in the state now have the ability to sell alcohol without holding an election.
TUPELO , Miss. (AP) – Tupelo city officials have reversed a century-old ban on the Sunday sale of beer and light wine in restaurants and stores. The city council made the decision Tuesday night in a split vote and will allow Sunday sales from 1 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Mississippi Liquor Laws
|You can purchase|
|Beer at||Grocery stores|
|Wine at||Liquor stores|
|Liquor at||Liquor stores|
Alcohol sales hours: 8 a.m. to 2 a.m. Sunday restrictions: Alcohol sold from 12 p.m. to 2 a.m. Special restrictions: Alcohol beverages sold at grocery stores are sold in a separate area from the main store.
Mayor Lori Lightfoot has issued a sweeping curfew order on all liquor sales across Chicago , banning sales after 9 p.m. in the city’s latest attempt to curb the coronavirus pandemic that is still growing every day. The new curfew takes effect Thursday night throughout the city.
Illinois – Sale is not state controlled. On-premise sales from 6 A.M. to 4 A.M. All beverages can be sold in grocery stores. All sales laws are up to local municipalities. Sales on Sunday are not allowed until 11 A.M.
In unincorporated areas in Cook County, Illinois, packaged alcoholic beverages may be sold between noon and 4:00 a.m. on Sunday, and between 7:00 a.m. and 4:00 a.m. , Monday through Saturday. However, the following exceptions apply: Extended Hours.