Required Documents for a new license Oklahoma County Court Clerk permit . OTC permit . OCCHD inspection. Photo ID. General Application. Low point beer application. Low point beer affidavit (on premise only) Immigration affidavit (if applicable)
Some Oklahoma businesses will be allowed to continue delivering beer, wine and spirits under a new law . State legislators and Gov. Kevin Stitt have made permanent rules that allow restaurants, liquor stores and grocery stores to offer curbside sales or home deliveries of sealed alcoholic beverages.
How to Get a Liquor License in Oklahoma . You can apply for an Oklahoma license via the Alcoholic Beverage Laws Enforcement (ABLE) Commission’s online portal. The cost to submit an application is $55, and licenses must be renewed annually.
TULSA, Okla . — Stronger beer and wine is now available at Oklahoma liquor and convenience stores. Nearly two years later, the changes to the law in Oklahoma went into effect October 1. Convenience, grocery and drug stores will now be able to sell beer up to 8.99 percent alcohol and wine up to 14.99 percent alcohol.
I mailed in my application, what is the status? Your license will be mailed to the home address listed on the application, within thirty (30) working days. All Employee licenses may be printed or viewed online at our website www.able.ok.gov.
In Oklahoma there aren’t any state regulations in place that require a server or bartender to be licensed in order to sell alcohol . It is important to keep in mind some employers will require bartenders to complete such courses regardless of state or city laws.
You can order items from anywhere, as long as their available in Oklahoma . As for questions about what makes ordering wine, beer and spirits online illegal in Oklahoma , we spoke with a representative from the A.B.L.E. commission who explained it has to do with 37 OS521H and other regulations.
Although Oklahoma law contains no prohibition against underage consumption of alcoholic beverages generally, the state does prohibit consumption of “low-point beer” (defined as containing not more than 3.2 percent ABW) by persons under twenty-one unless under the direct supervision of a parent or guardian.
A minor may possess or consume alcohol under the direct supervision of that minor’s parent or guardian, as long as the possession or consumption does not occur in an establishment licensed to sell alcohol.
The restriction against licensing felons stems from Article 28 Section 10 of the Oklahoma Constitution, prohibiting the issuance of a license to sell alcoholic beverages by the individual drink to individuals who have been convicted of a felony .
Full liquor licenses can range from $12,000 to $400,000, while beer and wine liquor licenses can cost as low as $3,000 .
Liquor stores are permitted to operate between 8:00 a.m. and Midnight Monday through Saturday and from Noon to 6:00 p.m. Sundays in counties where permitted. Delivery of alcoholic beverages by licensed businesses ( restaurants , grocery stores and package liquor stores) is legal.
Customers can now pick-up wine and chilled high-point beer at grocery stores and gas stations every day of the week from 6 a.m. until 2 a.m., including Sundays . Oklahoma liquor stores will be able to sell refrigerated beer and wine from 8 a.m. until midnight.
The way Oklahoma consumers purchase alcohol changed Monday. Stores can now sell beer stronger than 3.2 percent alcohol by weight, which equates to 3.9 percent alcohol by volume. In 2016, Oklahoma voters approved State Question 792 with an overwhelming majority, allowing these laws to take effect.
Oklahoma liquor stores will be able to sell refrigerated beer and wine from 8 a.m. until midnight . They will also be able to sell items other than alcohol, as long as the sale of those items are less than 20 percent of monthly sales. However, liquor stores will still not be open on Sunday.